PRESS RELEASE: NSAI World's Largest #1 Party

“IT ALL BEGINS WITH A SONG” At Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) Party

Even the rain stopped yesterday afternoon (9/21) to celebrate the songwriters honored at the NSAI World’s Largest #1 Party, presented by Avenue Bank and CMA. NSAI Executive Director Bart Herbison and NSAI President, Grammy-nominated songwriter Steve Bogard began the ceremony with three special organizational awards – the Stephen Foster Award (in recognition of generous support for – and dedication to – songwriters, the music industry and NSAI) to Phil Goldberg, the Maggie Cavendar Award of Service (in recognition of extraordinary service to the songwriting community) to Roger Sovine and the NSAI’s President’s Choice Award (in recognition of outstanding contributions to the protection and betterment of the songwriting profession) to Neil Portnow. Throughout the event CMA Senior Manager of Membership & Industry Relations Hank Adam Locklin and Avenue Bank Senior Vice President Ron Cox presented awards to several veteran hitmakers and talented newcomers. Bobby Pinson and Ashley Gorley quickly became familiar with the stage, taking home 4 and 3 awards respectively. Also in the crowd at the Music Mill was “The Godfather of Funk,” George Clinton.

Full List of Winners:

· Tim Nichols, Craig Wiseman, K.K. Wiseman (“A Baby Changes Everything” – Faith Hill)

· Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles, Bobby Pinson (“All I Want To Do” – Sugarland)

· Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles, Bobby Pinson (“Already Gone” – Sugarland)

· Gary Hannan, Phil O’Donnell, Trent Willmon (“Back When I Knew It All” – Montgomery Gentry)

· Zac Brown, Wyatt Durrette (“Chicken Fried” – Zac Brown Band)

· Alan Jackson (“Country Boy” – Alan Jackson)

· Tim Johnson, Dave Pahanish, Joe West (“Do You Believe Me Now” – Jimmy Wayne)

· Clay Mills, Darius Rucker (“Don’t Think I Don’t Think About It” – Darius Rucker)

· Mac McAnally (“Down The Road” – Kenny Chesney with Mac McAnally)

· Jim Collins, Marty Dodson (“Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven” – Kenny Chesney)

· Brett Bevears, Dierks Bentley, Brad Warren, Brett Warren (“Feel That Fire” – Dierks Bentley)

· Toby Keith, Vicky McGehee (“God Love Her” – Toby Keith)

· Alan Jackson (“Good Time” – Alan Jackson)

· Steve Robson, Jeffrey Steele (“Here” – Rascal Flatts)

· Clint Lagerbert, Chris Sligh (“Here Comes Goodbye” – Rascal Flatts)

· Michael Buble, Alan Chang, Amy Foster Gilles (“Home” – Blake Shelton)

· Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles, Bobby Pinson (“It Happens” – Sugarland)

· Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, Darius Rucker (“It Won’t Be Like This For Long” – Darius Rucker)

· Brett James, Angelo Petraglia (“It’s America” – Rodney Atkins)

· Hillary Lindsey, Steve McEwan, Gordie Sampson (“Just A Dream” – Carrie Underwood)

· Taylor Swift (“Love Story” – Taylor Swift)

· Kenny Chesney, Brett James (“Out Last Night” – Kenny Chesney)

· Billy Burnette, Shawn Camp, Dennis Morgan (“River Of Love” – George Strait)

· Clint Daniels, Tommy Karlas (“Roll With Me” – Montgomery Gentry)

· Caleb Followill, Jared Followill, Matthew Followill, Nathan Followill (“Sex On Fire” – Kings of Leon)

· Toby Keith, Bobby Pinson (“She Never Cried In Front Of Me” – Toby Keith)

· Jennifer Adan, Cory Batten (“She Wouldn’t Be Gone” – Blake Shelton)

· Danny Myrick, Bridgette Tatum (“She’s Country” – Jason Aldean)

· Taylor Swift (“Should’ve Said No” – Taylor Swift)

· Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley, Kelley Lovelace (“Start A Band” – Brad Paisley with Keith Urban)

· Monty Powell, Keith Urban (“Sweet Thing” – Keith Urban)

· Regie Hamm (“Time Of My Life” – David Cook)

· Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, Brad Paisley (“Then” – Brad Paisley)

· Caleb Followill, Jared Followill, Matthew Followill, Nathan Followill (“Use Somebody” – Kings of Leon)

· Wynn Varble, Don Sampson (“Waitin’ On A Woman” – Brad Paisley)

· Tony Martin, Mark Nesler, Tom Shapiro (“You Look Good In My Shirt” – Keith Urban) Pictured (L-R): Steve Bogard, Neil Portnow, Ron Cox, Hank Adam Locklin, CMA VP of Strategic Marketing & Communications Dan Bowen, Roger Sovine, Phil Goldberg and Bart Herbison
Pictured (L-R): Steve Bogard, Ron Cox, Bobby Pinson, Dan Bowen and Hank Adam Locklin

Pictured (L-R): SirNose, George Clinton, Bart Herbison, Ron Cox, Bobby Tomberlin, Hank Adam Locklin, Dan Bowen and Ron Ford, Jr.

Pictured (L-R): Ashley Gorley and Chris DuBois

Photo Credits: Bev Moser / Moments By Moser – 9.21.09

No comments: