PRESS RELEASE: ICM Awards 2009 (Addit'l Photos Bev Moser)

Press Release by Team Strategies


NASHVILLE, TN-October 16, 2009— Power Source Music Group announced the winners of the 15th Annual Inspirational Country Music Award Show (ICM awards) last night. Honorees received their awards during a star-studded ceremony taped broadcast from Trinity Music City USA Auditorium.

Multi-Award winning giant, Ricky Skaggs was selected Mainstream Country Artist of the Year. Skaggs continues to add to his of awards and genres, the Inspirational Country Music Awards, the Grammy’s, CMA’s and IBMA’s winning as both a country and a bluegrass artist.

Country greats, Craig Morgan, received the Video of the Year for his single “God Must Really Love Me” and Tracy Lawrence won Mainstream Inspirational Song of the Year for Up To Him. Other big winners included, Cross Country the Band won Entertainer of the Year for the second year in a row. Tommy Brandy received Male Vocalist of the Year and Sandra Dee took home Female Vocalist of the Year.

Point of Grace won Vocal Group of the Year. This is no surprise at all to those who have watched followed their success in the gospel market that the talented and gifted group has recently seen their audience expand to the country music arena with the poignant hit “How You Live (Turn Up the Music).” The beautiful ballad is the centerpiece of Point of Grace’s “How You Live Deluxe Edition,” featuring a newly recorded acoustic version of the multi-format hit.

The 2009 ICM Awards will be aired on TCT Networks, The Worship Network, Cornerstone TeleVision, NRB Network, My Family TV, CTS Television Canada, Angel Two Network, Total Living Network, Golden Eagle Broadcasting (Oral Roberts University) and DayStar Television Network. All reaching over 500 million people and/or subscribers in the United States, Canada and over 170 nations throughout the world. The taped show with a live audience was held at Trinity Music City USA.

Inspirational Country Music Award Show highlights:

Actor and advocate, David Keith hosted the annual award show.
BNA Recording artist, Craig Morgan wowed the audience with his single “God Must Really Love Me” from his fifth studio album, That’s Why. Craig has made more than 150 appearances on The Grand Ole Opry and plays over 200 sold-out concerts a year.
Wayne Elsey, CEO & Founder of Soles4Souls, went barefoot as he presented an award to raise awareness that over 300 million children in the world do not have shoes. The international shoe charity has given away 5.5 million pairs of shoes in over 170 countries in the first five years of its inception.
Ricky Skaggs & The Whites performed “Salt of The Earth”.
Dennis Agajanian wins Musician of the Year. Agajanian has been performing for over thirty-five years At 15, he taught himself to play the guitar. From early on in his career, Dennis' versatile guitar style and musicianship has amazed many. He is recognized as one of the best acoustic guitar players of his time. He is also an alumnus of the "Guinness Book of World Records" as the fastest flat picker.
New artists, the Carter Twins showed their vocal talents when the performed “Erasable”.
Additional star-studded performances included: Dennis Agajanian, Halfway to Hazard, Katalyst, Jordyn Shellhart, the Cherryholmes, CrossCountry the Band, Jason Crabb, Randy Houser, Adam Gregory, James Payne, Del Way, Tommy Brandt, Greg McDougal and Amanda Fessant.
Following is the list of winners in the 21 categories voted on by the CCMA membership:

Entertainer of the Year
CrossCountry the Band

Male Vocalist
Tommy Brandt

Female Vocalist
Sandra Dee

Vocal Duo
The Roys

Vocal Group
Point of Grace

Mainstream Inspirational Country Song
Up To Him
Tracy Lawrence

Mainstream Country Artist
Ricky Skaggs

Christian Country Song
Good Ole Boys
James Payne & Del Way

Russ Murphy

God Must Really Love Me
Craig Morgan
Director, Eric Welch

New Artist
Steve Richard

Dennis Agajanian

Comedy Act
Barry McGee

Radio Personality
Leon Joplin

Radio Station
WCWV, Summersville, WV

Living Legend Award
Ken Holloway

Inspirational Bluegrass Artist
The Isaacs

Youth In Music Award
Matthew Wacaster

Music Evangelist of the Year
Russ Murphy

Faith, Family, & Country Movie
Fireproof, Provident Films

Television Network
TCT Network

( FOR PHOTOS by Bev Moser visit

No comments: